myhappyhealthyfitlife

The title says it all

Post-Cleanse

Leave a comment

All right! So tomorrow it’s back to life, back to reality (I always get that song in my head after vacation…) – and I’ll be starting P90X3! Very exciting, I haven’t decided if I’ll post daily about it or just twice a week, we shall see – I’m sure it will vary. 

But back to the cleanse: I feel really good and I’ve lost 3lbs! I definitely needed that after all the holiday overindulging. I’m pretty confident that the few pounds will stay off as those were the 3 gained over Christmas and NYE 🙂 

I never felt too bad, except once yesterday but that was more because my errands took MUCH longer than I expected (Two hours to trim my hair!? Bonkers).

I did wake up with a little bit of a headache this morning, but I made this smoothie recipe I picked up from one of my favorite blogs http://rabbitfoodformybunnyteeth.com and I feel fantastic now. I didn’t drink enough water yesterday honestly so dehydration was most likely the culprit. Oh, here’s the smoothie recipe (serves 2, I made some for my roommate as well):

3 small oranges, 1 large banana, 2 big handfuls of spinach, a cup of ice and a half a cup of water. If you have a Vitamix you don’t need the water but my Magic Bullet was struggling with the double serving and zero water. Oh I also squeezed half a lime in there, but I am a citrus fiend 🙂

(picture below from http://rabbitfoodformybunnyteeth.com/simple-green-smoothie/ — I was so excited to make and consume I neglected to pause for pictures)

Image

 

Well I’m off to the farmer’s market, a walk on the beach, and then a hike later this afternoon. I’m happy Sunday Fitday has replaced Sunday Funday (read: big brunch and lots of mimosas).

Author: fitmooney

Enjoying the pursuit of health and happiness. Trying to feed my wanderlust while maintaining a job ;)

Leave a Reply

