myhappyhealthyfitlife

The title says it all

Day 2: Agility X

2 Comments

Ever have one of those days when you just have to drag yourself out of bed? That was me this morning (and if the way my muscles feel right now is any indication, it’s how I’ll be everyday this week!). I was SORE y’all!

Image

But I did it, I willed myself up and started again with the 12 min. Cold Start, knowing I would need extra time to stretch my legs before AGILITY X! Lots of jumping and quick movements, balance and precision. Now, I don’t think I killed that precision requirement – in fact, I think if anyone had watched me I had pretty pathetic form – BUT I’ll improve with time.

Most difficult move for me was the Plyo Line Push Ups – which was the last move, so I may have had a little easier time if it were closer to the beginning…that’s what I told myself anyway.

Just an FYI if you’re counting time – the cool down is not included in the 30min workout, it’s an additional 2-3 minutes. I was very aware of that as I thought I’d be finished with those Plyo Push Ups earlier and get to stretch again but they just kept on goingggggg πŸ˜‰

Random final thought: Look at this pretty picture. I want to go there.

Image

Author: fitmooney

Enjoying the pursuit of health and happiness. Trying to feed my wanderlust while maintaining a job ;)

2 thoughts on “Day 2: Agility X

  1. Wow! I am consumed by your blog! I am cheering you on…I look forward to reading your progress. You can do this!!!

Leave a Reply

