myhappyhealthyfitlife

The title says it all

Day 3: Yoga

Leave a comment

Oh happy day! Ha, so I probably neglected to mention before that I’m a bit out of shape. The holidays (read: Halloween thru New Year’s Day ha) have left me soft. With that said, it will not be a surprise to learn that I am feeeeeellllliiinnnnngggg the burn! And I was extremely relieved to see “Yoga X” on my P90X3 Classic schedule this morning.

As you probably know, yoga is unlike more cardio-based workouts – it emphasizes control and balance, using slow moves and holding poses. Therefore it is highly unlikely to find a yoga class in a studio that’s less than 60 minutes.Β With that in mind, this particular workout feels rushed at 30 minutes, but I don’t want to complain much because I enjoyed the stretch! It was a nice break after two tough workouts on Monday and Tuesday. Also, that’s the whole point of X3, everything packed into tidy 30 minute workouts.

I do see myself adding a run or the Santa Monica stairs on these days in the future though.

Namaste people!

Image

Author: fitmooney

Enjoying the pursuit of health and happiness. Trying to feed my wanderlust while maintaining a job ;)

Leave a Reply

