myhappyhealthyfitlife

The title says it all

Day 6: The Warrior

1 Comment

Ahhhh, Saturday 🙂  A day to sleep in, relax, day drink, and eat out for brunch and dinner. Oh wait…no, that’s how I got so out of shape (and was spending so much money!)…THIS Saturday starts a new trend: Wake up and do whatever Tony Horton tells me to on whichever P90x3 workout I’m on, hike or go for a walk/run on the beach, invite a friend over for smoothies pre- or post-workout, and just be productive in general (My car would like me to take it in for an oil change and new rear break pads. We’ll see, Car, we’ll see).

This second Healthy Habits Saturday started with P90X3: The Warrior. It incorporates both resistance and cardio and was originally created by Tony Horton as a workout to do with our troops while he was visiting them at bases throughout the world. That’s very cool – I like how much this company, Beachbody, does for the military. I’m a “make peace, not war” kinda gal, but I fully support and respect the men and women in our armed forces.

But back to the workout – you know it’s going to be difficult and intense since Tony’s out there leading soldiers in it! The Warrior is four sets of four exercises – each set starts with an upper body move, then cardio, then core, finished up with a plyometric leg exercise. Then we have that blessed 30 second break 😉

I did follow with the modifier on this one – I didn’t start til a little after 9am and was trying to be considerate of the neighbors below me. Old apartment buildings are not the best for jumping all around. Well, it’s fine if you’re on the top floor, as I am, but not so much for the unfortunate people who have to listen to the creaking and pounding. I don’t care too much about it at 7am through the week because they’re probably not hanging out in their living room but who knows at 9:30am on Saturday.

Ok, well my friend Ashley just got here and we’re off to hike Runyon Canyon after a tasty Vegan Chocolate Shakeology and PB2 smoothie 🙂

Hope you have as fantastic of a day as I plan to!

Oh random final statement: Go read about the 94 year old Track and Field star on A Walk In The Snow: http://mik1999.wordpress.com Post is titled: Live like you will live forever. Olga is such an inspiration!

Author: fitmooney

Enjoying the pursuit of health and happiness. Trying to feed my wanderlust while maintaining a job ;)

One thought on “Day 6: The Warrior

  1. Warrior and an intense hike. That’s fantastic. Congrats.

Leave a Reply

