myhappyhealthyfitlife

The title says it all

Day 7: Dynamix…or rest day for me

Leave a comment

I told myself since it was the first week I would do Dynamix instead of taking today as a recovery day. Dynamix is the stretch ‘workout’ which would feel fantastic for my body — but my body is exhausted and put in a request to be inactive.

Image

In retrospect, I probably shouldn’t have added that extra 90 minute workout yesterday…But it was a gorgeous day, nature was calling, and I got to catch up with a friend I hadn’t seen in a few weeks so – Worth It!

I’ll save the Dynamix review for next Sunday 🙂

Author: fitmooney

Enjoying the pursuit of health and happiness. Trying to feed my wanderlust while maintaining a job ;)

Leave a Reply

