myhappyhealthyfitlife

The title says it all

Isometrix and February’s Goals/Resolutions

2 Comments

I had gotten so used to my schedule that I didn’t check yesterday and just did Dynamix plus Total Synergy in the morning. Then this morning I glance and notice the schedule says “Transition Week”…oops. I missed Isometrix! 

Don’t worry, I did it this morning. Wooie, my balance is awful (I think I’ve mentioned this before) and I have a lot of work to do on core strength. This routine is all about balance and isometric discipline. Planks holding up one arm and leg for a minute. Downward dog while grabbing your outside leg with the opposite hand and then extend your other leg for 45 seconds…And then there’s the “inner balance” move that should be easy – you just have to stand on one foot and lift the other for 45 seconds (Or a minute?). Easy peasy, right? Oh, forgot the important part – close your eyes. Try it…

Image

 

I’m going to feel that tomorrow.

Onto next month’s resolutions…

1.) Adding 12 miles of running a week. Monday-Saturday I’ll add a 2 mile run before my P90X3 workout as a warm up.  

2.) No more than 2 alcoholic drinks when I go out. I’m going to try to limit this to twice a week as well…we’ll see on that one, I’ve given out a bunch of rain checks during Dry January.

3.) Continuing with vegan and gluten free eating at home. I’m going to be a little more flexible when I go out to restaurants, but I haven’t had any rashes or reactions to food this month and that’s been a relief!

Ok well I’m heading to bed – here’s a random glimpse into my life outside of the pursuit of healthy habits: I’m binge watching Veronica Mars with my roommate because she had never seen it and was mildly interested after I was geeking out about the upcoming movie. She’s completely addicted now. Thank you Amazon Prime.

Image

Author: fitmooney

Enjoying the pursuit of health and happiness. Trying to feed my wanderlust while maintaining a job ;)

2 thoughts on “Isometrix and February’s Goals/Resolutions

  1. You’re a legend…I want to make feb goals too!

Leave a Reply

