myhappyhealthyfitlife

The title says it all

We’ll see how long this kind of thing lasts

Leave a comment

Image

I admit it, I’ve been horrible about posting…So to change that I’ve come up with a few ideas to get me on here more. (“come up with” should read: stolen from other bloggers) Not that my 7 followers care terribly BUT it holds me more accountable so I CARE 🙂

Anyway, so welcome to the first What I Ate Wednesday. I don’t know how long I’ll keep this up because it seems like only a post my mom would care about, but it will at least last through next week 😉 Mostly because I just decided to do this right now so I’m posting what I ate yesterday with photos snagged from the google images and my Instagram account @fitmooney. Next week will be shiny, iPhone 5s quality photos. (so…not as great as some of these!)

Let’s start with breakfast shall we? Because I did! I got up, did my 2 mile warm up run followed by Eccentric Upper – yes, I’m a day behind on my P90X3 schedule, posted on my FB Coach page and current Challenge Group, then got ready for work and, like so many mornings lately, I was running behind so I grabbed my Shakeology shaker cup, threw together a delicious little mix and ran out the door.

Image

(Don’t worry, this selfie was taken when I parked at the bank – also it was from three weeks ago…so picture me yesterday with different glasses AND 4 lbs lighter)

Yesterday morning’s Shakeology treat included Vegan Chocolate, PB2 powder, 3 ice cubes, 4 ounces of unsweetened Almond milk and 8 ounces of water. It was delicious and just the boost I needed to be ready for my long day! The coffee I had once I got into the office helped as well I’m sure…

Lunch was from Real Food Daily, a vegan restaurant nearby and I got my current favorite: The Spicy BLT.

Image

This sandwich is soooo delicious: Tempeh bacon, avocado, lettuce, tomato and spicy vegan aioli on sprouted whole grain bread. Except I tweak it a little, have it made on their gluten free bread and add live sauerkraut. Yum, yum, yum, yummmmmmm. It comes with a side house salad that has cucumber, carrot, beets and a tasty tahini dressing.

I snacked on a Valencia orange at 4pm, I’ll let you use your imagination as to what that looked like, and then headed home to hop on a conference call with my fellow Rockout Knockouts. What’s a Rockout Knockout? It’s a member of my Cup Challenge team for Beachbody. And what’s a Cup Challenge? Five Independent Beachbody coaches get together as a team to earn points from sales and coaching development. As you hit certain levels of points you win fun prizes like beach chairs, blankets, coolers, Nike kicks, trips, etc!! It’s a good little competition, helps you push yourself and get to know some colleagues 🙂

By 7:30 I was off the call, so I finished up my goal list for this week decided to be incredibly lazy about ‘dinner.’ I usually put a little effort in but nope, not last night.

Image

I steamed some brussel sprouts and pan roasted pumpkin seeds… Seasoned it all with salt and pepper and added a little Earth Balance… Boring huh?

Finished up the evening with ANOTHER orange while I watched Veronica Mars because, well I like them! They’re so tasty and my roommate and I bought a 10lb bag so it’s all oranges all the time at Casa de Joyous Moon.

Ok so, again, I’d be shocked if anyone other than my mom (Hi Mom!) enjoys this post. I think in the future I’ll try to do a restaurant review or SOMETHING to add some value 🙂

Random final thought: I’m really tired today and after client drinks this evening I still have to pack for my mini trip to Florida. Urgh, wish I could skip drinks. Shhhh, don’t tell my Day Job clients 😉

Author: fitmooney

Enjoying the pursuit of health and happiness. Trying to feed my wanderlust while maintaining a job ;)

Leave a Reply

