myhappyhealthyfitlife

The title says it all

32 and feeling great

Leave a comment

It was my birthday yesterday  – 32 at last 😉 

birthday-cake

 

I went with some friends to Sage Vegan Bistro in Culver City – figured I’d make them go to a place that I could choose ANYTHING I WANTED and they would have to scan the menu, hoping something sounded ok. Haha, it was a big hit though – everyone – vegans and non vegans alike – loved the place. Their fantastic drink menu helped of course.

AND I just went in for my annual Wellness Exam on Friday – happy to report I’m down 15lbs from last year – plus I’m super human healthy. Well, the doc didn’t say “Super Human Healthy” but he told me I’m extremely healthy so that’s the same, right? 

I feel like my body really thrives on a plant based diet so I’m going to aim for plant based plus 80-90% whole foods this year. Keep away processed food! 

But I’ve still got a little way to go to my fitness goals – and to help me get there I’m going to shoot for either 3 half marathons plus a full marathon OR 5 half marathons if my knee gives me trouble and I can’t get up to that crazy 26m distance. I’m looking at the Rock and Roll Halloween half marathon in LA on Oct 26th as my first 1/2 in my 32nd year. 

I’ve only done 2 (3? crap my memory’s already going…) half marathons in my life so this will be quite the feat but I’m excited, and it’ll keep my weekends less boozy and more fitnessy! 

 

 

 

Author: fitmooney

Enjoying the pursuit of health and happiness. Trying to feed my wanderlust while maintaining a job ;)

Leave a Reply

